how to enter
location accomodation
shortlist and winners

At this year’s British Book Design and Production Awards the myth about large companies always winning the prizes was knocked out of the park when The Fleece Press, a one-man operation and JW Northend printers from Yorkshire, walked away with the biggest award of the night – Book of the Year for "The Inward Laugh."

The Best British Book was won by Daniel Katz Gallery for "Fired Up," which was designed by Philip Lewis and printed by Empress Litho, in a category that saw tough competition.

This year’s awards saw more entries than ever with an increase in first time entrants from smaller independent publishers, galleries and design houses, showing that you don’t need to be big to be the best. AVA Publishing walked away with two awards for Brand Series Identity and Tertiary Education.

AVA Publishing, Butler and Tanner, Thames & Hudson, Dorling Kindersley, Daniel Katz/ Empress Litho, Sylph Editions, The Penguin Group, Philip Allan Updates, Harcourt and Simon & Schuster were also on the winners podium. The event saw over 250 of the UK’s best printers, publishers and designers congregate to celebrate the Best of British Book Design and Production at London’s Millennium Mayfair on Wednesday 15 November.

Click here for a full list of winners

British Book Design and Production Awards
Oxford Brooks University
The Publishers Association
Precision Publishing Papers